family time shmamily time

2003-12-01
I think Thanksgiving should end at 3 p.m. Nothing productive takes place after the meal. Not in my family, at least. We just sit around in awkward silence like we're waiting for someone else to bring up a conversation topic. Well, I'm not going to be bringing anything up. Then, after all the family leaves, it's not like you can even do anything with your friends except sit at someone's house. And even though this is normally what happens anyway, I would just like to know that if we did feel like going somewhere, we'd have that option.

I always feel rushed whenever it's a vacation in which all my friends are going to be in town. I'd say I have a very diverse collection of friends. The little groups I'm associated with are generally not friends with each other, so instead of hanging out with my big group of friends, I have to make time to hang out with my different groups of friends. It's a stupid situation which I feel should be easily resolved, but maybe that's just me.

I am excited to be buying an electric guitar in the next few days from a friend. Now, when I write songs, they won't have to be a whiney song about life, or one about a girl, or something goofy, because those are the only kind I seem to be able to write with my accoustic guitar.

previous - next

random facts you should know - AIM - notes - Crazy fun

email - older - so bored - another random link